There are many ways you can volunteer and help us here at St James. We are in need of volunteers in our lunchroom, on the PTO committee, coaching, and classroom activities. You do however need to have completed the Safe Environment Training Class and complete a background check. Here are a list of the dates and places for the class. Outside the school office you can pick up a form for the background check and turn it in to Laura in the office.

- Tuesday, December 4, 2018 – St. Gabriel
- Monday, December 17, 2018 – St. Agnes

- Monday, January 14, 2019 – Epiphany
- Wednesday, January 30, 2019 – Holy Trinity

- Monday, February 11, 2019 – St. Andrew Academy
- Monday, February 25, 2019 – St. Margaret Mary

- Monday, March 11, 2019 – St. Albert The Great
- Monday, March 25, 2019 – St. Athanasius

- Monday, April 15, 2019 – St. Joseph (Bardstown)
- Monday, April 29, 2019 – Holy Spirit-Louisville



The Archdiocese of Louisville is committed to ensuring that children and youth who worship, study or participate in church-sponsored activities can do so in the safest and most secure setting possible. In an effort to fulfill this commitment, all employees or volunteers who have contact with children or youth (18 and under) for ANY length of time are required to participate in one of the 2-hour Safe Environment Training Workshops.